It’s Time

Photo by Artem Podrez on Pexels.com

5 years.

We have been in this house for 5 years.

My landlords are very hands off. If I have no complaints, I don’t see them. My rent check goes into the mail and I get a thumbs up text when they receive it. It’s nice.

But, the house is sinking. It needs repair work that can not be done while we live here. There’s mold growing in the walls and ceiling. No matter how many times we find and fill the holes mice are using, they find another way in.

It’s an old house. It needs repair.

So, it’s time.

But, not just for a new place. A new area…maybe, a new state. It feel like it’s time.

So. After this holiday season, we will be moving on. 4 months from now. The amount of money and time it’s going to require is a little terrifying. I plan on hiring movers this time. There was a point in my life, we moved every 9 months to a year. It’s one of the reasons I’ve stayed here 5 years.

I’m tired. Tired of packing and hauling. Looking and searching and finding. I’ve been downsizing for the last few 6 months. And there’s so much more to do.

And only 2 months to get it all done.

But it’s time.

Leave a comment